Major Signs:


There are two times when the doors of repentance are absolutely closed. One is after the appearance of major signs of the Day of Judgment; and the other is when the death comes on one's neck, which is called ghargharah (the gargle of death).


The major signs come right after the other; i.e., in a sequence.


According to the Companions of the Prophet (Sal Allahu 'alaihi wassallam), there are TEN major signs of the Day of Judgment, altogether.



1. Smoke (Dukhaan)

2. Anti-Christ (Ad-Dajjal)

3. Daabbah (Beast)

4. Coming of the sun from opposite direction

5. Coming of 'Esa ('alaihi salaam)

6. Gog and Magog (Yajuj and Majuj)

7. Earthquake in the East

8. Earthquake in the West

9. Earthquake in the Arabian peninsula

10. Fire that starts from Yemen  

 Read detailed article